Irish Citizenship Research

Read my Irish citizenship reviews on Google.

Michael Mooney
Michael Mooney
18 March 2024
I am so grateful to Luke for his help, always a prompt reply. I could not have done this application without his advice and knowledge. More than five stars !
Venice Smith
Venice Smith
17 January 2024
Really good service trustworthy and reliable good customer communication Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hassle free service 10/10 ????
mark Harris
mark Harris
16 December 2023
Leo and his Heirloom Family Tree service , done exactly as he said he would . He researched all my family history , some of it was not so easy , with deceased people and people moving around the world, etc. Like a true Professional , he dug in and put it all together, his excellent compilation made it easy to go to the next stage of gaining my Irish passport , it took about 15 months with a few hiccups along the way but i have just received my Foreign Birth Registered form ready for the next part to submit for my passport in the new year (Jan 2024). Relying on family to assist was a real pain , relying on Leo and Heirloom was a breeze , chatting as we went along , i would Highly recommend him and his company (I dont recommend to many people or companies like this!). Well done and many thanks again. Kind Regards Mark Harris
Maureen Treacy
Maureen Treacy
17 November 2023
I was very impressed with the service Luke provided. He found all the relevant documents I required for my passport application and forwarded them to me very quickly. The whole process was speedy, straightforward and professional. Thank you so much.
Sarah Wilson
Sarah Wilson
20 October 2023
IRISH CITIZENSHIP APPLICATION - Highly recommended. Luke is excellent. Extremely clear, professional and efficient and gets the job done as quickly as is possible. As a fully qualified genealogist, he found long lost birth and death certificates for me that I was completely unable to locate myself, because that is his area of expertise! He completed all the paperwork for my children’s Irish Citizenship applications and sent absolutely everything we needed neatly labelled and with full instructions. All we had to do was arrange signatures and an appropriate witness. Perfect! Thank you ????
Jim James
Jim James
9 September 2023
I first met luke almost a year ago. And tracking down my father's birth certificate was nigh on impossible. Turned out his birth was never registered. The next step for liam was to find his baptism certificate, and, after a good bit of time it was tracked down and sent to me. I can't praise liam highly enough for the work he's done. It was a real test for liam but the cream always rises to the top. The only downside is that I could only give him 5 stars. If you want the job done please use him. Seamus McCabe
Darren Lee Richards
Darren Lee Richards
5 September 2023
I wanted to thank you Luke for your encouragement to pursue my very complex Irish heritage search when I had almost given up, not realising how near the finishing line I actually was! If anyone is in two minds about using Luke just do it…you won’t regret it. His help, support & ongoing advice and signposting have been invaluable to me and I know he will always go the extra mile to help you too! A dedicated professional who won’t let you down and will take the stress away and steer you away from false trails.
Bernard Farndon
Bernard Farndon
14 July 2023
Efficient service, Thanks J.B.C
Mike Cast
Mike Cast
12 June 2023
What a great find Luke was.. I wanted to apply for my Irish citizenship and passport and without Luke I would have floundered.. I have already recommended him to friends so my review is simply 10 out of 10!
Linda Jamieson
Linda Jamieson
6 June 2023
Luke provides an excellent service. His communications are very clear, and he provides lots of extra helpful information about the application procedures for Irish citizenship. He found everything that I needed, and more besides. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. I highly recommend him.

Luke provided a truly excellent service, using his skills and experience to track an ancestor across 2 countries and 4 changes of name more than 100 years ago, obtained official copy documents from Ireland, Colombia and Portugal and even a local newspaper article from Sussex in 1937 to complete the jigsaw. He gave me a written report with all of the supporting documents needed for an application for Irish citizenship within a couple of months of being instructed to act. I could not have done what he did and I can recommend his genealogical services as very efficient and very good value.

Mr. J. Leonard, York

I should like to commend the calm and efficient professionalism provided by Heirloom Family Tree Services. Any queries I had concerning their recent  search on my behalf for documentation to support my application for an Irish passport were dealt with promptly, culminating in my now having all the required paperwork (birth, marriage, death Certificates) to facilitate that application. At all times during the process, which really didn’t take that long, I felt confident that my case was being dealt with in a most competent fashion. The fees structure I thought very reasonable.

Mr. H. Kealy, London

Heirloom Family Tree PDF Report

Luke has discovered fascinating new family stories, relationships and details far beyond anything I could have hoped for. Luke has written the history in compelling, easy-to-read prose complete with photographs, records and cuttings: all presented in a clear and professional final design. It really has been the most perfect Christmas present and has continued to inspire and intrigue our entire family.

Mr. S. Newton, Leicester

I have wanted to know about my family’s history seeing as it is very large and we don’t know a lot about our origins. Luke has provided a very respectful, thorough and easy-to-digest summary of his findings dating back further than I ever thought possible. No stone was left unturned and it was fascinating to see how far we have come through the years. Consequently, I know more about my family than I ever could have. I cannot thank him enough and would definitely recommend. 10/10.

Mr. K. Upchurch, Derby

Heirloom Family Tree

Whilst thinking of the perfect Christmas present for my father… something special, presentable and meaningful, I reached out to Luke in search of a well presented and visually pleasing family tree. I sent Luke pages upon pages of family history that and he went through it with a fine tooth comb and presented on an A1 poster. I loved the creativity behind his presentation and that he had managed to highlight so many of my family members, as well as sourcing pictures from various archives. The gift went down a treat and I am glad that I hired Luke for the job. I plan on using him again to update it and send copies to other family members. I highly recommend Luke’s services. Thank you!

Mr. A. Cook, London

The perfect Christmas present

Heirloom Narrative Book

DELUXE HEIRLOOM NARRATIVE BOOK

Luke has put together a fascinating and amazing looking book which we haven’t been able to put down, and he has found some fascinating titbits about my ancestors and gone back much further than I had anticipated, discovering even royal connections! My mother was delighted to find so much information about her grandparents and great grandparents – who she knew so very little about. The way he has presented it is really impressive. Above all, it was a fantastic gift and well worth the money.

Mrs. E. McCormick, London

HEIRLOOM NARRATIVE BOOK

Many thanks to Luke. An amazing experience to find my parents’ relatives going back generations and filling gaps in my family’s history. Enlightening and at times humbling, so it has definitely been worth commissioning Luke.

Mrs. D. Shepherd, Derby

Well I can safely say that, thanks to Luke, I squarely won the prize for best Christmas present this year. Not that it’s a competition, but the book that he produced, packed with a wealth of information and anecdotes about my mother’s ancestors that he had somehow conjured up from the past, made for an incredibly impressive, touching and personalised gift, that she fully had not expected. And in a year where we had to remain physically apart, this was just the thing to bring us closer together. The book will remain a treasured possession for the whole family, being as it is a fascinating resource that tells us so much more about who we actually are. Massively recommended!

Mr. C. Dupré, Berlin

Please feel free to send me an email at luke@heirloomfamilytreeservices.co.uk or call me on 07482 333101.